1.) Make the Sign of the Cross.

2.) Holding the Crucifix, say the Apostles' Creed.

3.) On the first bead, say an Our Father.

4.) Say three Hail Marys on each of the next three beads.

5.) Say the Glory Be.

6.) For each of the five decades, announce the Mystery, then say the Our Father.

7.) While on each of the ten beads of the decade, say Hail Mary (for a total of 10 times) while meditating on the Mystery. Then say a Glory Be. (After finishing each decade, say "O my Jesus, forgive us our sins, save us from the fires of hell, lead all souls to Heaven, especially those who have most need of your mercy.")

8.) After saying the five decades, say the "Hail, Holy Queen, followed by this dialogue and prayer:
V. Pray for us, O holy Mother of God.
R. That we may be made worthy of the promises of Christ.

Let us pray: O God, whose Only Begotten Son, by his life, Death, and Resurrection, has purchased for us the rewards of eternal life, grant, we beseech thee, that while meditating on these mysteries of the most holy Rosary of the Blessed Virgin Mary, we may imitate what they contain and obtain what they promise, through the same Christ our Lord. Amen.

Mysteries of the Rosary

The Five Joyful Mysteries are traditionally prayed on the Mondays, Saturdays, and Sundays of Advent:

1 - The Annunciation

2 - The Visitation

3 - The Nativity

4 - The Presentation in the Temple

5 - The Finding in the Temple


The Five Sorrowful Mysteries are traditionally prayed on the Tuesday, Friday, and Sundays of Lent:

1 - The Agony in the Garden

2 - The Scourging at the Pillar

3 - The Crowning with Thorns

4 - The Carrying of the Cross

5 - The Crucifixion and Death


The Five Glorious Mysteries are traditionally prayed on the Wednesday and Sundays outside of Lent and Advent:

1 - The Resurrection

2 - The Ascension

3 - The Descent of the Holy Spirit

4- The Assumption

5 - The Coronation of Mary


The Five Luminous Mysteries are traditionally prayed on Thursdays:

1 - The Baptism of Christ in the Jordan

2 - The Wedding Feast at Cana

3 - Jesus' Proclamation of the Coming of the Kingdom of God

4 - The Transfiguration

5- The Institution of the Eucharist